!!! to release new album ‘Thr!!!er’ in April

The band will be playing the TV On The Radio curated ATP festival in May

!!! are set to release their new album, ‘Thr!!!er’, on April 29.

The follow-up to 2010’s ‘Strange Weather, Isn’t It’, will come out on Warp Records. Scroll down to watch a teaser video for their fifth album.

The album was recorded with Jim Eno of Spoon. “They had this working flow that was a little rigid and I wanted to break them out of it,” he says of the recording process. Guitarist Mario Andreoni explains of the making of the album:

In the past we just put albums together any way that works. That usually meant a lot of jamming on loose ideas. For ‘Thr!!!er’, !!! went into the studio with everything written and a strong sense of each song’s shape.


Vocalist Nic Offer added: “We’ve never tried to make the same record twice, we might have accidentally, but we’ve always tried to push on. For this one it felt like we definitely shoved off from the shore.”

The ‘Thr!!!er’ tracklisting is:

‘Even When The Water’s Cold’
‘Get That Rhythm Right’
‘One Girl/One Boy’
‘Fine Fine Fine’
‘Except Death’
‘Station (Meet Me At The)’

!!! will be playing the TV On The Radio curated leg of the All Tomorrow’s Parties festival in May at Camber Sands Holiday Centre.