Albert Hammond Jr and Miley Cyrus lead busy day for new releases (October 7)

Plus; new albums from Pusha T, Yuck, Sleigh Bells and Anna Calvi

Albert Hammond Jr and Miley Cyrus lead the pack in a bumper week for new albums and EPs, which are all released today (October 7).

The Strokes guitarist Albert Hammond Jr. releases EP ‘AHJ’, his first release on band mate Julian Casablancas’ Cult label. Meanwhile, Miley Cyrus releases her much-hyped new album ‘Bangerz’. The LP features the singles ‘We Can’t Stop’ and ‘Wrecking Ball’. The US popstar recently exchanged insults with Sinead O’Connor after Cyrus responded to O’Connor’s open letter warning her not to let the music industry make a “prostitute” out of her.

Meanwhile, Sleigh Bells return with their third album ‘Bitter Rivals’ and Yuck release their new album ‘Glow & Behold’, their first since the exit of frontman Daniel Blumberg. Derek Miller of Sleigh Bells has revealed that the band’s new album ‘Bitter Rivals’ is a celebration of him coming to terms with his father’s death.

Also out today are new albums by Anna Calvi, Cage The Elephant, Chase & Status, Dan Le Sac vs Scroobius Pip, Daniel Avery, Darkside, The Feeling, Frankie Rose, The Fratellis, Glasser, Holy Ghost, Islet, Korn, Lucy Spraggan, NYPC, Of Montreal. Panic! At The Disco, Parquet Courts, Pusha T, San Cisco and Wolf Alice.

Meanwhile in singles releases, there are new tracks from Big Sean, Temples and White Lies

This week’s new album releases:

Albert Hammond Jr – ‘AHJ’ EP
Anna Calvi – ‘One Breath’
Cage The Elephant – ‘Melophobia’
Chase & Status – ‘Brand New Machine’
Dan Le Sac Vs Scroobius Pip – ‘Repent Replenish Repeat’
Daniel Avery – ‘Drone Logic’
Darkside – ‘Psychic’
The Feeling – ‘Boy Cried Wolf’
Frankie Rose – ‘Herein Wild’
The Fratellis – ‘We Need Medicine’
Glasser – ‘Interiors’
Holy Ghost – ‘Dynamics’
Islet – ‘Released By The Movement’
Korn – ‘The Paradigm Shift’
Lucy Spraggan – ‘Join The Club’
Miley Cyrus – ‘Bangerz’
Of Montreal – ‘Lousy With Sylvianbriar’
Panic! At The Disco – ‘Too Weird To Live, Too Rare To Die!’
Parquet Courts – ‘Tally All The Things That You Broke’ EP
Pusha T – ‘My Name Is My Name’
San Cisco – ‘San Cisco’
Sleigh Bells – ‘Bitter Rivals’
Wolf Alice – ‘Blush’ EP
Yuck – ‘Glow & Behold’

This week’s new single releases:

The Airborne Toxic Event – ‘Timeless’
Big Sean feat. Miley Cyrus – ‘Fire’
Temples – ‘Keep In The Dark’
Conor Maynard – ‘R U Crazy’
Luke Haines – ‘Gene Vincent’
White Lies – ‘First Time Caller’