Pearl Jam, Death Grips and Sleater-Kinney drummers announce Drumgasm album details

Matt Cameron, Zach Hill and Janet Weiss will release the "confusing" and "annoying" album on August 27

Drummers Matt Cameron (Pearl Jam, Soundgarden), Zach Hill (Death Grips, Hella), and Janet Weiss (Sleater-Kinney, Wild Flag) will release the self-titled debut album by their drummer supergroup Drumgasm next month.

The album, which will be released on August 27, consists of just two 20-minute tracks, both titled ‘Drumgasm’. Watch a trailer for the album below.

A post on the Jackpot Records website warns fans what to expect from the album, stating: “For the casual listener, the musical window shopper, there is just nothing for you here. This music will confuse you, maybe annoy you, perhaps even cause a panic attack. Even reading about it will probably just confuse and annoy; so better just stop now and forget about it.”

Away from Drumgasm, Zach Hill’s Death Grips are currently recording their third album. The LP will be released on Thirdworlds, which according to a statement is “the band’s own label imprint created via a very unique relationship with Harvest /Capitol to be distributed by Caroline”. The band were dropped by Sony imprint Epic in 2012 after leaking their debut ‘No Love, Deep Web’. As well as working on a new album, Hill is also writing and directing a film which will be soundtracked by the band.

Meanwhile, Pearl Jam have announced details of a brand new studio album, ‘Lightning Bolt’, to be released in October. The album will be the US band’s 10th in total and their first since 2009’s ‘Backspacer’. The first track to be taken from the album, ‘Mind Your Manners’, can be heard here.