Jack White, Marcus Mumford, Elvis Costello and more feature on ‘Inside Llewyn Davis’ live album

The record will be released in January 2015

Nonesuch Records are releasing a live album inspired by the Coen Brothers film Inside Llewyn Davis.

The record, entitled ‘Another Day, Another Time: Celebrating the Music of “Inside Llewyn Davis”‘, will feature contributions from Jack White, Marcus Mumford, Conor Oberst, The Decemberists’ Colin Meloy, Elvis Costello, Joan Baez, Gillian Welch, The Avett Brothers, Carey Mulligan and more.

The two-disc album will consist of 34 tracks in all recorded at a concert at Town Hall in New York in September 2013 to mark the release of the aforementioned film. It will come out on January 13, 2015.

‘Inside Llewyn Davis’ was released last year, focusing on the folk scene in 1960s New York. Check out the tracklist for this release below.

Meanwhile, it was recently confirmed that Mumford & Sons are in the studio with James Ford.

Disc One:
Punch Brothers – ‘Tumbling Tumbleweed’
Punch Brothers – ‘Rye Whiskey’
Gillian Welch – ‘Will the Circle Be Unbroken?’
Gillian Welch & David Rawlings – ‘The Way It Goes’
Willie Watson – ‘The Midnight Special’
Dave Rawlings Machine – ‘I Hear Them All/This Land Is Your Land’
The Milk Carton Kids – ‘New York’
Secret Sisters – ‘Tomorrow Will Be Kinder’
Lake Street Dive – ‘You Go Down Smooth’
Elvis Costello, Oscar Isaac, and Adam Driver – ‘Please Mr. Kennedy’
Conor Oberst – ‘Four Strong Winds’
Conor Oberst – ‘Man Named Truth’
Colin Meloy – ‘Blues Run the Game’
Joan Baez, Colin Meloy, and Gillian Welch – ‘Joe Hill’
The Avett Brothers – ‘All My Mistakes’
The Avett Brothers – ‘That’s How I Got to Memphis’
The Avett Brothers – ‘Head Full of Doubt/Road Full of Promise’

Disc Two:
Jack White – ‘Mama’s Angel Child’
Jack White – ‘Did You Hear John Hurt?’
Jack White – ‘We’re Going to Be Friends’
Rhiannon Giddens – ‘Waterboy’
Rhiannon Giddens ‘S iomadh rud tha dhith orm/Ciamar a ni mi ‘n dannsa direach’
Oscar Isaac – ‘Hang Me, Oh Hang Me’
Oscar Isaac – ‘Green, Green Rocky Road’
Keb’ Mo’ – ‘Tomorrow Is a Long Time’
Bob Neuwirth – ‘Rock Salt and Nails’
Chris Thile, Chris Eldridge, Paul Kowert, Marcus Mumford, Noam Pikelny, and Gabe Witcher – ‘The Auld Triangle’
Gillian Welch, Rhiannon Giddens, and Carey Mulligan – ‘Didn’t Leave Nobody But the Baby’
Elvis Costello and Joan Baez – ‘Which Side Are You On?’
Joan Baez – ‘House of the Rising Sun’
Marcus Mumford and Joan Baez – ‘Give Me Cornbread When I’m Hungry’
Marcus Mumford – ‘I Was Young When I Left Home’
Oscar Isaac and Marcus Mumford – ‘Fare Thee Well (Dink’s Song)’
Marcus Mumford and the Punch Brothers – ‘Farewell’