Future Islands and Liars lead new album releases (March 24)

Plus new albums from Howler, Foster The People and The Hold Steady

Future Islands and Liars lead this week’s list of new album releases (March 24).

Baltimore band Future Islands release ‘Singles’, their fourth studio album, and the follow up to their critically acclaimed 2011 album ‘On The Water’. All 10 of the tracks featured on the album were produced by Chris Coady, who has worked with the likes of Yeah Yeah Yeahs and Grizzly Bear.

Speaking about the new album, frontman Samuel T Herring recently told NME: “We’re definitely of the school of thinking that an album should be a whole experience, because those are the sort of records we loved growing up. We’re not of that iPod culture where you listen to one or two songs and that’s what you know; we’ve always wanted to make these complete works… in the past we’ve tried to make things ebb and flow, with this one every song has its strengths, every song stands alone. It’s our most diverse album, I feel it shows our versatility as musicians and writers.”

Meanwhile, Liars release their latest album ‘Mess.’ The LP is the follow-up to Liars’ 2012 album ‘WIXIW’. Liars released their debut album ‘They Threw Us All In A Trench And Stuck A Monument On Top’ in 2001. Since then, they have released a further five studio records including ‘They Were Wrong, So We Drowned’ (2004), ‘Drum’s Not Dead’ (2006), the self-titled ‘Liars’ (2007), ‘Sisterworld (2010) and last year’s ‘WIXIW’.

Elsewhere, there are new albums from Howler, The Hold Steady, Tokyo Police Club, Wilko Johnson and Roger Daltrey, Shakira, Jamaica, and X Factor winner Sam Bailey while Babe release their debut album ‘Volery Flight’ and Doves frontman Jimi Goodwin steps out on his own with debut solo record ‘Odludek.’

This week’s new album and EP releases:

Babe – ‘Volery Flight’
Foster The People – ‘Supermodel’
Future Islands – ‘Singles’
Ghost Beach – ‘Blonde’
The Hold Steady – ‘Teeth Dreams’
Howler – ‘World of Joy’
Jamaica – ‘Ventura’
Jimi Goodwin – ‘Odludek’
Liars – ‘Mess’
My Chemical Romance – ‘May Death Never Stop You’
Sam Bailey – ‘The Power Of Love’
Shakira – ‘Shakira’
Tokyo Police Club – ‘Forcefield’
Tony Molina – ‘Dissed and Dismissed’
We Are Catchers – ‘We Are Catchers’
Wilko Johnson and Roger Daltrey – ‘Going Back Home’