Jarvis Cocker contributes to Everything Is New charity album

Rustie, No Age and Gang Gang Dance also involved in raising funds for children in southeast India

Jarvis Cocker is set to appear on a new charity album, released to help aid and support children in India.

The Pulp frontman will appear on the new album by Scottish band Marram, entitled ‘Sun Choir’. It is released as part of the Everything Is New project, a collaboration between Scottish art collective Transgressive North and children’s charity Love in Action. Other names contributing to ‘Sun Choir’ include Arcade Fire arranger Owen Pallett and author Irvine Welsh.

Additionally, a two-disc compilation titled ‘Boats’ will also be released on January 20 to raise funds for Everything Is New. Four Tet, Rustie, No Age and Gang Gang Dance have all contributed tracks to the album with each song sampling the Light of Love children’s choir, a group comprised of kids from Love in Action’s Light of Love Children’s Home in southeast India. Scroll down to hear Four Tet’s contribution, ‘Gillie Amma, I Love You’, now.

Proceeds from the Everything Is New campaign will help provide food, clothing, education, and medical care to children throughout southeast India.

Sun Choir Tracklist
‘Icarus Hope Choir’
‘What If We’ (feat. Jarvis Cocker)
‘We Fly a Kite’ (feat. Margaret Bennett)
‘With Us Instead’ (feat. Owen Pallett)
‘Valuables’ (Intro)
‘Valuables’ (feat. doseone and Irvine Welsh)
‘The Butterfly, the Moon’ (feat. White Hinterland)
‘Seed I’ (Root, Shoot)
‘Seed II’ (Flare)
‘Falling From the Sun’ (feat. Jarvis Cocker and Margaret Bennett)

‘Boats’ Tracklist:

Disc 1:
Rustie – ‘Boatsss’
Max Tundra – ‘You, The Living’
doseone – ‘Weight in Song’
White Hinterland – ‘Like a Dove’
Taken By Trees – ‘In Love This Time’
Capybara – ‘Angelo’
Ramona Falls – ‘On the Line’
Son Lux – ‘My Father’s Children’
Matthewdavid – ‘Music Will Change the World’
The Ruby Suns – ‘You Can Talk’
No Age – ‘Birds Song’
Deerhoof – ‘Play the Hand’
Califone – ‘Those Mountains Are God’s Teeth’
Four Tet – ‘Gillie Amma, I Love You’

Disc 2:
Dan Deacon – ‘Glace Voices’
Lucky Dragons – ‘Between Suns’
High Places – ‘Future’s Just Ahead’
Keepaway – ‘You’re Silk’
YACHT – ‘Icarus Complex’
El Guincho – ‘Botes’
Sun Airway – ‘Blue City / Sun City’
rRoxymore – ‘Ask Iru’
A Sunny Day in Glasgow – ‘Hey Tiger!’
Bear in Heaven – ‘The Green’
Slanter – ‘Sarsaparilla’
Gang Gang Dance – ‘Upside Dawn’
Julian Lynch – ‘Naava’
Physical Forms – ‘Sound Lie’
Marram – ‘Transgressor’ (feat. Jamie Stewart)