Methyl Ethel celebrate album release day with ‘Twilight Drive’ video – watch

Australian band release 'Oh Inhuman Spectacle' today (May 20)

Australian band Methyl Ethel have shared the video for new single ‘Twilight Driving’ to coincide with the release of their debut album, ‘Oh Inhuman Spectacle’ today.

‘Oh Inhuman Spectacle’ was created in isolation by Methyl Ethel main man Jake Webb. The album is released today through 4AD (Grimes, Deerhunter) and also includes the previously released ‘Idée Fixe’.

‘Oh Inhuman Spectacle’ tracklist:


‘Idée Fixe’
‘To Swim’
‘Twilight Driving’
‘Depth Perception’
‘Unbalancing Acts’
‘Also Gesellschaft’
‘Artificial Limb’
‘Sweet Waste’
‘Everything Is As It Should Be’

Methyl Ethel are currently on their maiden UK and European tour where they can be seen at the dates below. The Hoxton gig on May 22 will be an Aussie BBQ with free entry. The Old Blue Last date is also free entry.

Methyl Ethel will play:

Brighton, The Great Escape (May 21)
London, Hoxton Square Bar & Kitchen (May 22)
London, Old Blue Last (May 23)
Primavera Sound Festival (June 1-5)
Latitude Festival (July 14-17)
End Of The Road Festival (September 2-4)


The Best Songs Of The Decade: The 2010s

Here – after much debate – are the 100 very best songs of 2010s

The Best Albums of The Decade: The 2010s

Here it is: the ultimate guide to the 100 essential albums of the 2010s, picked, ranked and dissected by NME experts