Blossoms announce debut album details

Self-titled album will be released in August

Blossoms will release their debut album in August.

The band’s self-titled record will be released on August 5 and includes the singles ‘Charlemagne’, ‘At Most A Kiss’ and their current hit ‘Getaway’.

Recorded at Liverpool’s Parr Street Studios, ‘Blossoms’ was produced by Rich Turvey and The Coral’s James Skelly.


“All the songs are very personal to me as they’re about my relationships,” says frontman Tom Ogden. “I tend to write my best lyrics when I’m miserable and heartbroken, but placing that over music that’s very melodic, very pop, but with our own strange twist.”

The band will be performing at various festivals throughout the UK this summer including appearances at Glastonbury, T in the Park, Reading and Leeds, Parklife, Kendal Calling, Festival No.6 and more.

The album artwork can be seen below:


‘Blossoms’ tracklist:

‘At Most A Kiss’
‘Honey Sweet’
‘Onto Her Bed’
‘Blown Rose’
‘Smashed Pianos’
‘Cut Me and I’ll Bleed’
‘My Favourite Room’
‘Deep Grass’