Mumford & Sons, White Lies and others to feature on first Chess Club Records compilation

The London-based label will put out rare recordings on a limited run 12"

London-based label Chess Club Records has announced details of its first compilation album.

The label, which put out early released from the likes of Mumford & Sons, White Lies, Local Natives and a host of others, will release ‘Chess Club Volume 1’ on March 3. The limited edition release, which will feature original and rare tracks from the label’s alumni, will only be available on 12″ heavyweight vinyl.

Founded in 2007, Chess Club Records’ first release was from Jay Jay Pistolet – The Vaccines’ Justin Young’s early project. Single releases from numerous artists including MS MR, Wolf Alice and Jungle followed and in 2013, the label released albums from Swim Deep and Post War Years and will soon release the debut albumn from Danish electro-pop artist MØ.

The ‘Chess Club Volume 1’ tracklisting is:

Jay Jay Pistolet – ‘We Are Free’
Mumford & Sons – ‘Roll Away Your Stone’
Chief – ‘Might Proud’
Cherbourg – ‘Never Love Again’
The Middle East – ‘Blood’
James Yuill – ‘No Surprise’
Wave Machines – ‘I Go I Go I Go’
Post War Years – ‘All Eyes’
Kyla La Grange – ‘Vampire Smile’
White Lies – ‘Unfinished Business’
Exlovers – ‘Just A Silhouette’
Chet Faker – ‘Terms & Conditions’
Jungle – ‘Platoon’
Ms Mr – ‘Hurricane’
Mø – ‘Pilgrim’
Baby Strange – ‘Friend’
Local Natives – ‘Sun Hands’
Grouplove – ‘Colours’
Wolf Alice – ‘Bros’
Swim Deep – ‘King City’