More bands added to Download festival line-up

Thunder, Kvelertak and We Are The Ocean join metal festival line up

Even more bands have been added to the line up for this year’s Download Festival, including Thunder and We Are The Ocean.

Joining headliners Slipknot, Rammstein and Iron Maiden on the bill alongside Thunder and We Are The Ocean will also be Kvelertak, Zico Chain, Black Moth, Blood Command, The Wild Lies, The Howling, Page 44, Wounds and Devin Townsend.

Details of the acoustic Jagermeister Stage at Download have also been announced with Hear Kitty Kitty, Toseland, Rob Lynch, Acoustic TV, Straight Lines, Fahran, The Killing Floor, The Afterparty, Pig Iron, Night x Night, Crash Mansion, The Graveltones and Arthemis and Avosetta all set to appear across the weekend alongside acoustic performances from Walking Papers, Buffalo Summer, Crowns, Heaven’s Basement, Skin and Red White & Blues.

Download Festival will take place from June 14-16 at Donington Park. See for more information.

Of Slipknot’s headline set on June 14, Download Festival organiser Andy Copping has said: “Slipknot’s last appearance at Download has gone down in the festival’s history as one of the best ever headline sets. God knows what they’ll have in store for 2013 but I’m looking forward to seeing how they’ll top the last one.”

Tickets for Download Festival are on sale now. To check the availability of Download Festival tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.