Ty Segall announces new album ‘Sleeper’

Prolific US star will release latest solo album in August

Ty Segall has announced details of his new album ‘Sleeper’.

The album will be released by Drag City on August 20 and features 10 songs. ‘Sleeper’ is the latest album by the prolific singer-songwriter. In 2012 Segall released one album under his own name, one as part of The Ty Segall band and one as White Fence. Alongside ‘Sleeper’, Segall will also release an album with another of his projects, Fuzz, later in the year. The artwork for ‘Sleeper’ can be seen above.

Scroll down to see a 30 second trailer for ‘Sleeper’ which sees Segall asleep in various locations including his sofa, the garden and a bus.


The ‘Sleeper’ tracklist is as follows:

‘The Keepers’
‘The Man Man’
‘She Don’t Care’
‘Come Outside’
‘6th Street’
‘Sweet C.C.’
‘Queen Lullabye’
‘The West’