Radiohead, LCD Soundsystem and PJ Harvey to headline Primavera Festival 2016

Tame Impala, Last Shadow Puppets and Suede also booked

Radiohead, LCD Soundsystem and PJ Harvey have been announced as the headline acts for this year’s Primavera Sound festival in Barcelona.

The Spanish festival will run in 2016 from June 2-4, with the three headline acts joined by The Last Shadow Puppets, Tame Impala, Animal Collective, Suede, Sigur Rós and more.

Other acts confirmed include: Beach House, Brian Wilson (performing ‘Pet Sounds’), Dinosaur Jr, Deerhunter, Titus Andronicus, John Carpenter, Pusha T, Neon Indian, Ty Segall And The Muggers, Julia Holter, Savages, Air, Action Bronson, Vince Staples, Explosions in the Sky, Downtown Boys, Moderat, Drive Like Jehu, Chairlift, Kamasi Washington.


Also announced are: Battles, Thee Oh Sees, Holly Herndon, Protomartyr, Sheer Mag, DJ Koze, Empress Of, Beirut, Dâm-Funk, Parquet Courts, Shellac, Floating Points, Freddie Gibbs, Black Lips, Evian Christ, Jenny Hval, Royal Headache, Car Seat Headrest, Wild Nothing, Mudhoney, Cass McCombs, Tortoise, Alex G, Jay Rock, the Chills, Moses Sumney, Dungen, DJ Richard, White Fence, plus more.

See a trailer video for this year’s festival below.

Radiohead also recently announced that they will be playing NOS Alive festival in Portugal this summer.

The band are currently thought to be working on a new album, what will be the follow-up to their 2011 album ‘The King of Limbs’.

A press release from Primavera states that Radiohead will play their new album at the festival.