Fuck Buttons and Johnny Borrell lead this week’s new album releases (July 22)

Arthur Beatrice, Jackson Scott, Travis Bretzer and Lorde also put out albums today

Fuck Buttons and Johnny Borrell lead this week’s new album releases (July 22).

Former Razorlight frontman Borrell releases his debut solo album ‘Borrell 1’. Meanwhile, unlikely stars of the 2012 Olympic Games Fuck Buttons release their third album ‘Slow Focus’. The duo were handed a huge publicity boost last summer when one of their songs was used by Danny Boyle as part of the Olympic Opening Ceremony.

Elsewhere there are new releases from Arthur Beatrice, Travis Bretzer, Jackson Scott, Midnight Juggernauts, Jahmene Douglas and Selena Gomez. In the singles releases, there are new tracks from Johnny Marr, Professor Green and One Direction.


Albums and EPs released today:

Arthur Beatrice – ‘Carter’ EP
Fuck Buttons – ‘Slow Focus’
Gogol Bordello – ‘Pura Vida Conspiracy’
Grant Hart – ‘The Argument’
Jackson Scott – ‘Melbourne’
Johnny Borrell – ‘Borrell 1’
Lorde – ‘Tennis Court’ EP
Midnight Juggernauts – Uncanny Valley
Nadine Shah – ‘Love Your Dum and Mad’
Nina Nesbitt – ‘Way In The World’
Scott & Charlene’s Wedding – ‘Any Port In A Storm’
Travis Bretzer – ‘Making Love’ EP

Singles released today:

Professor Green feat. Miles Kane – ‘Are You Getting Enough?’
One Direction – ‘Best Song Ever’
Hurts – ‘Somebody To Die For’
Johnny Marr – ‘New Town Velocity’
AlunaGeorge – ‘You Know You Like It’
Hot Chip – ‘Dark And Stormy’