Jeff The Brotherhood to release new album ‘Hypnotic Nights’ in October

Jake and Jamin Orrall will also play a number UK shows later this month

Jeff The Brotherhood are set to release their new album ‘Hypnotic Nights’ on October 8.

The Nashville pair, made up of siblings Jake and Jamin – formerly of Be Your Own Pet – Orrall, will put out their seventh album following a string of UK tour dates, including appearances at Reading and Leeds Festivals.

‘Hypnotic Nights’ was recorded with The Black Keys‘ frontman Dan Auerbach at his Easy Eye Sound Studio and features a cover version by the garage rock duo of Black Sabbath‘s ‘Changes’. It also contains ‘Sixpack’, the video for which can be viewed above.

Last year, the band released a live album, ‘Live At Third Man’, which was recorded at Jack White‘s studio in Nashville. They also collaborated with White and Insane Clown Posse for ‘Leck mich im Arsch’, a reworking of a Mozart composition.

Jeff The Brotherhood play:

Reading Festival (August 24)
Leeds Festival (25)
Edinburgh Sneaky Pete’s (26)
York The Duchess (28)
Manchester Ruby Lounge (29)
Bristol Thekla (30)
London The Garage (31)
London 1234 Festival (September 1)

To check the availability of Jeff The Brotherhood tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.