Kathleen Hanna’s band The Julie Ruin return with new album and single

Watch the lyric video for new track 'I Decide' starring Waxahatchee

The Julie Ruin have announced a new album ‘Hit Reset.’ Following the announcement, the band have also released a lyric video for new single ‘I Decide,’ starring Waxahatchee‘s Katie Crutchfield.

‘Hit Reset’ is the follow-up to 2013’s ‘Run Fast’ and will be released on July 8 via Hardly Art.

The Julie Ruin feature Kathleen Hanna, her former Bikini Kill bandmate Kathi Wilcox, Kiki and Herb’s Kenny Mellman, Carmine Covelli, and Sara Landeau.


The track-listing for ‘Hit Reset’ is below:

01 Hit Reset
02 I Decide
03 Be Nice
04 Rather Not
05 Planet You
06 Let Me Go
07 Mr. So and So
08 Record Breaker
09 Hello Trust No One
10 I’m Done
11 Roses More Than Water
12 Time is Up
13 Calverton

In 2014, The Julie Ruin cancelled their European dates as front woman Kathleen Hanna had suffered a relapse of Lyme Disease.

Hanna wrote a blog post for NME.COM last year in which she discussed the controversy surrounding Default Genders – her musical project with James Brooks – and their song ‘On Fraternity’. The track seemingly imagines the threat of rape on the street from a woman’s perspective.

You can watch the lyric video for ‘I Decide’ below.