Drenge announce debut album details

Brothers Rory and Eoin Loveless will release 'Drenge' in August

Drenge have announced details of their debut album.

Brothers Rory and Eoin Loveless have revealed that the self-titled LP will be released on August 19 through Infectious Records. The 12-track album features recent single ‘Backwaters’ alongside ‘Bloodsports’, ‘Dogmeat’ and ‘People In Love Make Me Feel Yuck’. “We’re super proud of it,” a post on the band’s Facebook page reads.

Following the release of ‘Drenge’, the duo will embark on a UK tour in September. Starting in Bath on September 12, the band will play dates in Guildford, Tunbridge Wells, Reading, Penzance and Truro before ending in Milton Keynes on September 21.

The full track listing is:

‘People In Love Make Me Feel Yuck’
‘I Want To Break You In Half’
‘Gun Crazy’
‘Face Like a Skull’
‘I Don’t Want To Make Love To You’
‘Bye Bye Bao Bao’
‘Let’s Pretend’

Drenge will play:

Bath, Moles Club (September 12)
Tunbridge Wells, Forum (13)
Guildford, Boileroom (16)
Reading, South Street Arts Centre (17)
Penzance, Studio Bar (19)
Truro, Bunters Bar (20)
Milton Keynes, Crauford Arms (21)

To check the availability of Drenge tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0844 858 6765