Jeff Bridges to release self-titled debut album in August

Actor will release his country album on Blue Note

Actor Jeff Bridges is set to release his debut studio album, which will be self-titled, on August 16.

Bridges announced details of his deal with Blue Note, home to Norah Jones, earlier this year. His album has been produced by T Bone Burnett. The producer was behind the soundtrack to Crazy Heart, the 2009 film Bridges starred in. In the Oscar-winning film he played an ageing country star Bad Blake.

Musicians on the album include guitarist Mark Ribot, bassist Dennis Crouch, pedal steel guitarist Russ Pahl, keyboardist Keefus Ciancia and drummer Jay Bellerose. It’s set to feature backing vocals from Rosanne Cash and Sam Phillips.

The tracklisting of ‘Jeff Bridges’ is:

‘What A Little Bit Of Love Can Do’
‘I Will Wait’
‘Falling Short’
‘Maybe I Missed The Point’
‘Tumbling Vine’
‘Nothing Yet’
‘Blue Car’
‘Slow Boat’
‘Either Way’