LMFAO’s ‘Party Rock Anthem revealed to be 2011’s best selling track on iTunes UK

Adele's '21' was the top selling album on iTunes UK in 2011

LMFAO‘s ‘Party Rock Anthem’ has been revealed as the most downloaded track of 2011 on iTunes in the UK.

The track, which was released in January and which spent a total of four weeks at Number One in the Official UK Singles Chart, was just ahead of Adele‘s ‘Someone Like You’, the second best seller.

Maroon 5 were third with ‘Moves Like Jagger’, while Jessie J‘s ‘Price Tag’ was fourth. Pitbull came fifth with ‘Give Me Everything’, while Bruno Mars, Jennifer Lopez, Drake, Rihanna and a second appearance from Adele made up the rest of the Top 10.


As with the more conventional forms of album sales, Adele‘s ’21’ was the biggest seller of 2011. Rihanna‘s fifth album ‘Loud’ was second, with Bruno Mars third, Ed Sheeran fourth and Chase and Status fifth.

Jessie J, Lady Gaga, Tinie Tempah, Coldplay and ‘Now That’s What I Call Music! 79’ made up the rest of the biggest selling 10.

The biggest-selling iTunes singles of 2011 in the UK were as follows:

1. LMFAO feat. Lauren Bennett & GoonRock – ‘Party Rock Anthem’
2. Adele – ‘Someone Like You’
3. Maroon 5 – ‘Moves Like Jagger’
4. Jessie J feat B.o.B – ‘Price Tag’
5. Pitbull feat. Ne-Yo – ‘Give Me Everything’
6. Bruno Mars – ‘Grenade’
7. Adele – ‘Rolling In The Deep’
8. Jennifer Lopez – ‘On The Floor’
9. Drake – ‘What’s My Name?’
10. Rihanna feat. Calvin Harris – ‘We Found Love’

The biggest-selling iTunes albums of 2011 in the UK were as follows:

1. Adele – ’21’
2. Rihanna – ‘Loud’
3. Bruno Mars – ‘Doo-Wops & Hooligans’
4. Ed Sheeran – ‘+’
5. Chase & Status – ‘No More Idols’
6. Jessie J – ‘Who You Are’
7. Lady Gaga – ‘Born This Way’
8. Tinie Tempah – ‘Disc-Overy’
9. Coldplay – ‘Mylo Xyloto’
10. Various Artists – ‘Now That’s What I Call Music! 79’

You May Like