Adele, Jay-Z and Kanye West scoop gongs at Music Video Awards 2011

Arcade Fire and Chase & Status also triumph at London ceremony

Adele, Jay-Z and Kanye West all scooped prizes at this year’s Music Video Awards in London last night (November 8).

Adele won the Best Pop Video gong for ‘Rolling In The Deep’, while Jay-Z and Kanye West received the Best Urban Video accolade for their track ‘Otis’, which is taken from their collaboration album ‘Watch The Throne’.

Other winners included Canadian band Arcade Fire, who triumphed in the Best Alternative Video category with their clip for ‘The Suburbs’, while Chase and Status won the prize for Best Dance Video – UK for ‘Blind Faith’, their collaboration with Liam Bailey.


Tom Vek, Memory Tapes and Is Tropical were among the other acts who went home with gongs. To see a full list of this year’s winners, go to

Earlier this year, NME.COM compiled our list of The 100 Greatest Music Videos of all time.

The Top 10 videos were:

1. Johnny Cash – ‘Hurt’
2. Radiohead – ‘Just’
3. Chris Isaak – ‘Wicked Game’
4. Soundgarden – ‘Black Hole Sun’
5. Bjork – ‘All Is Full Of Love’
6. Foo Fighters – ‘Everlong’
7. Weezer – ‘Buddy Holly’
8. Beastie Boys – ‘Sabotage’
9. Sigur Ros – ‘Vidrar Vel Til Loftarasa’
10. The Prodigy – ‘Smack My Bitch Up’

You can read the list in full at