REM reveal tracklisting for new album ‘Collapse Into Now’

Eddie Vedder, Patti Smith and Peaches all sing on new record

R.E.M have announced the tracklisting of their new album ‘Collapse Into Now’.

The album, their 15th studio effort, has been produced by Jacknife Lee, who worked with the band on 2008’s ‘Accelerate’, and has also worked with Snow Patrol and U2.

Pearl Jam‘s Eddie Vedder, Patti Smith and Peaches are among the collaborators who have contributed to the album.


‘Collapse Into Now’, recorded in Portland, New Orleans, Nashville and Berlin, is due for release in the spring.

The tracklisting for ‘Collapse Into Now’ is:

‘All The Best’
‘Oh My Heart’
‘It Happened Today’ (featuring Eddie Vedder)
‘Every Day Is Yours To Win’
‘Alligator Aviator Autopilot Antimatter’ (featuring Peaches)
‘Walk It Back’
‘Mine Smell Like Honey’
‘That Someone Is You’
‘Me, Marlon Brando, Marlon Brando and I’
‘Blue’ (featuring Patti Smith)


Terry Gilliam: “We’re doomed – what is going on with the world?”

The brain behind some of cinema's craziest epics talks climate change, Adolf Hitler, Brexit Britain – and getting his big break with Terry Jones

Courteeners’ Liam Fray: “The band is my life. When it’s not going great, my life’s not going great”

Fray on the road through darkness that led to new album 'More. Again. Forever.'

Savages’s Jehnny Beth tells us how David Bowie and ‘Peaky Blinders’ shaped her wild solo album

"In my core I felt that there was something that I hadn’t done yet – and that was this record"