Shockwaves NME Awards 2010 to take place tonight (Feb 24)

Find out how to follow all the action from the ceremony

The Shockwaves NME Awards take place tonight (February 24) – you can follow the action on NME.COM and NME Radio.

Kasabian, Hole, Paul Weller, Biffy Clyro and The Big Pink are among the acts set to perform at the ceremony, which takes place at London‘s O2 Academy Brixton.

The artists (Arctic Monkeys, The Mighty Boosh, The Horrors and Slash are among those expected to attend) will be hitting the red carpet from 7pm (GMT), with the ceremony kicking off shortly afterwards.


Kasabian and Arctic Monkeys are leading the nominations list, boasting six each (including initial nods for Best British Band, Best Live Band and Best Album). See the Shockwaves NME Awards 2010 nominations announcement for the full rundown.

Highlights from the ceremony will be broadcast on TV on Friday night (February 26) and Saturday morning.

Keep checking NME.COM/awards for news reports, photo galleries, video interviews, backstage blogs and more.

To tune in to NME Radio, head to Sky Channel 0184, Virgin Media 975, Freesat 727, DAB or NME Radio. Plus get the award winning NME Radio iPhone App now.

Follow the action on, at

Photo gallery – the history of the NME Awards.


Get the special Shockwaves NME Awards issue of NME, out now, featuring a free Domino records compilation CD, then next week’s NME (out March 3) for the ultimate Awards review.