My Morning Jacket, REM, Tom Morello for New Orleans charity album

'Dear New Orleans' will mark the fifth anniversary of Hurricane Katrina

My Morning Jacket, R.E.M‘s Mike Mills and Rage Against The Machine‘s Tom Morello are among the names who will feature on a new charity album.

Called ‘Dear New Orleans’, the compilation will mark the fifth anniversary of Hurricane Katrina, with proceeds from the album going to support a number of non-profit organisations in New Orleans.

Other artists that are included on the 31-track collection include Ok Go, Steve Earle, Bonnie Prince Billy, Laura Veirs and MC5‘s Wayne Kramer.

The compilation is released digitally tomorrow (August 24). For more information visit,

The tracklisting for ‘Dear New Orleans’ is as follows:

‘Louisiana Land’ (Ok Go)
‘Catch A Collapsing Star’ (The Mendoza Line)
‘Midnight In The City Of Destruction’ (Tom Morello: The Nightwatchman)
‘My Little Brigadoon’ (Janet Bean And The Concertina Wire)
‘Love in the Hot Afternoon’ (Matt Sweeney And Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy)
‘Don’t Be Sure’ (Paul Sanchez Featuring Shamarr Allen)
‘Dr. So and So’ (Alec Ounsworth Featuring Al ‘Carnival Time’ Johnson And John Boutte)
‘Dixieland’ (Steve Earle)
‘Flood’ (Luke Reynolds)
‘Last Fair Deal Gone Down’ (Jon Langford)
‘I Can See Your Tracks’ (Laura Veirs)
‘Threnody’ (Vijay Iyer)
‘Where Is Bobby Gentry?’ (Jill Sobule)
‘Stand Up’ (Flobots)
‘Doos’ (Rebecca Gates)
‘Crescent’ (The Wrens)
‘Kid Fears’ (Indigo Girls Featuring Brandi Carlile)
‘Matching Scars’ (Timothy Bracy’s Collection Agency)
‘Late Again’ (Nellie McKay)
‘Buried A Bone’ (Blind Pilot)
‘NOLA’ (Mirah Featuring Thao Nguyen)
‘A Change Is Gonna Come’ (Allison Moorer)
‘The Change Of Heart Man’ (2nd Chief David Montana)
‘The American Way’ (Wonderlick)
‘Mr. Go’ (Bonerama)
‘Body’ (Thao Nguyen And Bonerama)
‘Blackbirds’ (Erin McKeown And Bonerama)
‘When the Levee Breaks’ (Nicole Atkins And Bonerama)
‘Ohio’ (Mike Mills, Bonerama, Wayne Kramer And Dave Herlihy)
‘Kick Out The Jams’ (Wayne Kramer, Bonerama And Mike Mills)
‘Carnival Time’ (My Morning Jacket And Preservation Hall Jazz Band)