‘Glee’ soundtrack album to be ‘rush released’ in the UK after chart success

Kanye West, Queen, Rihanna included on TV programme soundtrack

The soundtrack album for TV series Glee is set to be “rush-released” in the UK this February, following its debut on British television this month.

The success of the programme has already been seen in the UK, with the Glee cast’s version of Journey’s ‘Don’t Stop Believin” (covered in the show) currently sitting at Number Three in the Singles Chart.

As a result, ‘Glee: The Music: Volume 1’ will now be released on February 15 and features the Glee cast’s covers of Kanye West‘s ‘Gold Digger’, Queen‘s ‘Somebody To Love’ and Rihanna‘s ‘Take A Bow’ among others.

The tracklisting for ‘Glee: The Music: Volume 1’ is:

‘Don’t Stop Believin”
‘Can’t Fight the Feeling’
‘Gold Digger’
‘Take A Bow’
‘Bust Your Windows’
‘Taking Chances’
‘Maybe This Time’
‘Somebody To Love’
‘Hate On Me’
‘No Air’
‘You Keep Me Hangin’ On’
‘Keep Holding On’
‘Bust A Move’
‘Sweet Caroline’
‘Dancing With Myself’
‘Defying Gravity’