Goldhawks announce debut single, UK tour and ticket details

Band set to release first full single in December

Goldhawks have announced details of their full debut single

The band, featuring singer-songwriter Bobby Cook, will release ‘Running Away’ on December 7.

Meanwhile the Londoners, who recruited the likes of The Maccabees and Maximo Park for a recent residency in their native city, and played this year’s CMJ Music Marathon alongside Mumford & Sons and Temper Trap, have also announced a headlining UK tour.

They play:

London The Flowerpot (November 9)
Stockton Kubar (20)
Glasgow King Tuts (21)
Liverpool Korova (22)
Oxford The Jericho (24)
York Fibbers (25)
Leeds The Cockpit 3 (26)
Cardiff Buffalo Bar (27)
Birmingham Hare & Hounds (30)
Brighton The Hope (December 1)
London Barfly (2)
Derby The Royal (3)
Chorlton Irish Centre (4)
Norwich B2 (6)
Southampton Joiners (7)

To check the availability of Goldhawks tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.