REM announce new album release date and free download – audio

Band to release 'Collapse Into Now' in March

R.E.M are set to release their new album ‘Collapse Into Now’ on March 7.

They are set to make the first song from the album, ‘Discoverer’, available as a free download from

The record will be Michael Stipe and co’s 15th studio effort. It was recorded in Hansa Studios in Berlin with producer Jacknife Lee (U2, Bloc Party, Weezer).


Guests on the album include Patti Smith, Pearl Jam‘s Eddie Vedder, Peaches and Lenny Kaye.

The tracklisting of ‘Collapse Into Now’ is:

‘All The Best’
‘Oh My Heart’
‘It Happened Today’ (featuring Eddie Vedder)
‘Every Day Is Yours To Win’
‘Mine Smell Like Honey’
‘Walk It Back’
‘Alligator Aviator Autopilot Antimatter’ (featuring Peaches and Lenny Kaye)
‘That Someone Is You’
‘Me, Marlon Brando, Marlon Brando and I’
‘Blue’ (featuring Patti Smith)


Eminem criticised for making light of Manchester Arena attack on new album

Eminem has faced backlash after making light of the Manchester Arena bombing on his new album. The rap icon surprised fans this morning (January 17)...

The 1975 return to their roots on the devastatingly sincere ‘Me and You Together Song’ 

The band's latest is a return to their shimmering early material