David Lynch songs to be released

Songs recorded in 1994 will be released this month

Movie director David Lynch has announced plans to release a collection of seven songs he wrote and produced in 1994.

‘Fox Bat Strategy: A Tribute to Dave Jaurequi’ is being released in tribute to musician Jaurequi, who passed away in 2006.

Dave Jaurequi was not a singer,” said Lynch about Jaurequi. “He was a guitarist, a fantastic one, but I asked him to sing and speak these lyrics of mine, because I had a hunch that proved correct.


“He had great phrasing, and I love the grain of his voice. I think about him a lot, and wish we’d been able to record more than the seven songs that are on this album.”

The album will be released on June 30 through Rykodisc and the David Lynch Music Company, reports Digital Spy.

Lynch is also currently involved with Dark Night Of the Soul, a multi-media project with Danger Mouse and Sparklehorse.

The tracklisting of ‘Fox Bat Strategy: A Tribute to Dave Jaurequi’ will be:

‘They Go Down’
‘Lost on Cahuenga’
‘Almost an Angel’
‘Shoot The Works’
‘You’re the One’
‘Rollin’ Down With You’
‘I Dream of You’

You May Like