Actor Ryan Gosling to release album with band Dead Man’s Bones

Self-titled debut will be released on October 6

The debut album from actor Ryan Gosling‘s Dead Man’s Bones is set to be released on October 6.

Gosling collaborated with fellow thespian Zach Shields on the project, and the pair recorded the self-titled album with Silverlake Conservatory Children’s Choir in Los Angeles, reports Pitchfork.

The band describe their musical inspiration as “Disney haunted mansion, doo wop and 60s girl groups”.


The tracklisting is:

‘Dead Hearts’
‘In the Room Where You Sleep’
‘Buried in Water’
‘My Body’s a Zombie for You’
‘Pa Pa Power’
‘Young & Tragic’
‘Paper Ships’
‘Lose Your Soul’
‘Werewolf Heart’
‘Dead Man’s Bones’
‘Flowers Grow Out of My Grave’

–By our New York staff.
[url=”/about”]Find out more about NME.[/url]