Young Thug releases new mixtape ‘I’m Up’, makes available to stream

Listen to the Atlanta rapper's new mixtape in full

Atlanta rapper Young Thug has released new mixtape, ‘I’m Up’, which is available to stream now.

The latest project from Thug was released today (February 5) and features the already-shared Boosie tribute ‘F Cancer (Boosie)’. It also includes special guests Lil Durk, Migos’ Quavo, and another from Migos’ Offset project.

The mixtape can be purchased in full from Apple Music, Meanwhile, the album is also available to stream in the Soundcloud player below.


Originally, the mixtape was called ‘Slime Season 3’, intended as the follow-up to last September’s Slime Season mixtape and November’s Slime Season 2. After a Twitter feud with Future, however, Thug announced the album’s title changed to ‘I’m Up’.


In January, Young Thug compared Kanye West to ’50 Shades of Grey’, as a way of explaining that he finds the high-profile hip-hop star “interesting.”

Talking to Sway In The Morning the day after he confirmed the release of his new mixtape ‘Slime Season 3’, Young Thug also commented on Kanye’s forthcoming album ‘Swish’.

Thug said “Kanye’s like 50 Shades of Grey. He’s interesting. You want to be like, ‘I want to be around him, let’s see.’ He’s interesting and he’s really into music, he really is. He don’t interview you or nothin,’ he’s just like ‘come on, listen to these beats, listen to these songs, I might put these out’.

“He lets you just—he opens up fast. I think he’s a guy almost every man would want to be, or would want to be like, or would want to be in that direction, including me. He’s cool, caring. He has a real work ethic. If I was in his position, I’d still work, but I wouldn’t work as hard as him.”


Watch the Young Thug interview from Sway In The Morning via YouTube, below. Kanye comes up at around the 17 minute mark:

Thug also revealed some form of collaboration with West, saying “he made me sign some papers, so I don’t know if I can tell,” but effectively confirming some kind of team up in the process.

‘I’m Up’ tracklisting:

01 F Cancer (Boosie) [ft. Quavo]
02 My Boys [ft. Trouble, Ralo and Lil Durk]
03 For My People [ft. Duke]
04 King TROUP
05 Ridin [ft. Lil Durk]
06 Hercules
07 Special [ft. Offset and Solo Lucci]
08 Bread Winners [ft. Young Butta]
09 Family [ft. Dora and Dolly]