Twin Peaks share new track ‘Walk To The One You Love’ and announce UK tour – listen

The Chicago band will release third album 'Down In Heaven' on May 13

Twin Peaks have shared the first track to be taken from their forthcoming third album, ‘Down In Heaven’.

‘Walk To The One You Love’ is the record’s opening track and the first new material to emerge from the band since last year’s Record Store Day single ‘In The Morning (In The Evening)’. Listen to it below.

NMEPooneh Ghana/NME

‘Down In Heaven’ follows 2014’s ‘Wild Onion’ and 2012 debut ‘Sunken’. It will be released on Communion Records via Caroline International on May 13. It was co-produced by the band and R. Andrew Humphrey, and mixed by John Agnello (Dinosaur Jr, Kurt Vile). The full tracklisting is as follows:

‘Walk To The One You Love’
‘Wanted You’
‘My Boys’
‘You Don’t’
‘Cold Lips’
‘Heavenly Showers’
‘Keep It Together’
‘Getting Better’
‘Holding Roses’
‘Have You Ever?’

The band will also return to the UK for their first dates since playing last year’s Reading & Leeds festivals.

Twin Peaks will play:

Picture House Social Club, Sheffield (April 15)
Stereo, Glasgow (16)
Deaf Institute, Manchester (17)
Camden Barfly, London (19)