Alternative rock supergroup return

Free Kitten to release first album in 11 years

Free Kitten, the supergroup featuring Sonic Youth‘s Kim Gordon, Pussy Galore‘s Julie Cafritz and The Boredoms’ Yoshimi P-We, have announced details of a new album.

‘Inherit’, released on May 20, is the band’s first since 1997’s ‘Sentimental Education’.

Original bassist, Pavement‘s Mark Ibold, is absent from the new incarnation of the band, however.

The band have recently filmed a video for the song ‘Free Kitten On The Mountain’ to promote the album, released through the Ecstatic Peace label, run by Sonic Youth‘s Thurston Moore.

The tracklisting for ‘Inherit’ is:

‘Erected Girl’

‘Surf’s Up’

‘Sea Sick’

‘Free Kitten On The Mountain’


‘Help Me’

‘The Poet’



‘Monster Eye’