The Fray announce new album details

They also plot US tour

The Fray have announced details of their forthcoming sophomore album.

The self-titled follow-up to 2005’s ‘How To Save A Life’ is due out in the US on February 3. The album contains 10 tracks and was produced by Mike Flynn and Aaron Johnson, who produced the Denver band’s debut album.

The album’s first single ‘You Found Me’ will premiere on a promo for ABC‘s ‘Lost’ during an episode of ‘Grey’s Anatomy’ on November 20.

The album tracklisting is:



‘You Found Me’

‘Say When’

‘Never Say Never’

‘Where The Story Ends’

‘Enough For Now’

‘Ungodly Hour’

‘We Build Then We Break’


Meanwhile, The Fray will play a series of dates across the US in support of the new album at the beginning of 2009.

The tour dates are:

Denver, CO Gothic Theatre (January 6)

Minneapolis, MN First Avenue (8)

Chicago, IL Metro (9)

Detroit, MI St Andrew’s Hall (10)

Toronto, Canada Phoenix (12)

Boston, MA Wilbur Theatre (14)

Philadelphia, PA TLA (15)

Washington DC 9:30 Club (16)

New York City, NY Webster Hall (February 4)

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.

To receive the latest news updates every week – plus free MP3s, videos and more – sign up to the NME Newsletter.