‘Hollyoaks’ band release ‘real’ single

Dirty Diegos debut is out this month

Characters from Channel 4‘ series Hollyoaks are set to release a real single.

The Dirty Diegos – a fictional band in the series – release single ‘Play’ on November 24.

The band feature the soap’s characters Josh Ashworth on lead guitar, Michaela McQueen (who was kidnapped in a recent episode) on lead vocals – Sasha Valentine on keyboards and Amy Barnes on drums.

The band will also perform the track ‘live’ on ‘Hollyoaks’ the week of release.

Watch the video on YouTube now.