Barack Obama releases album with Kanye West

Stevie Wonder and Sheryl Crow are also involved

Barack Obama has released a compilation album with Stevie Wonder, Kanye West and Maroon 5 all contributing tracks.

The eighteen song record will be sold to raise money for Obama‘s campaign until the election in November and then will be sold by the record label behind the project, Hidden Beach Recordings.

John Legend and Sheryl Crow both feature on ‘Yes We Can’ and Kanye West and Maroon 5‘s Adam Levine have contributed to a new track by Malik Yusef for the album, The Guardian reports.

The record is being sold on until the US election on November 4, and will be sold in shops afterwards.

However there’s no sign of Republican candidate John McCain releasing an album too.

The Guardian reported that a spokesman for the Senator said: “It’s ironic that on a day when the economy is in turmoil, Barack Obama fails to release an economic plan, but instead chooses a celebrity rock album.”

The track listing for ‘Yes We Can’ is:

Lionel Richie – ‘Eternity’

Stevie Wonder – ‘Signed, Sealed, Delivered I’m Yours’

John Mayer ‘- Waiting On The World To Change’

Dave Stewart – ‘American Prayer’

Shontelle – ‘Battle Cry’

Los Lonely Boys – ‘Make It Better’

John Legend – ‘Pride (In The Name of Love)’

Bebe Winans – ‘I Have A Dream’

Suai – ‘Am I All Alone’

Jill Scott – ‘One is the Magic’

Ozomatli – ‘Love And Hope’

Jackson Browne – ‘Looking East’

Sheryl Crow – ‘Out Of Our Heads’

Yusef, Kanye and Levine – ‘Promised Land’

Yolanda Adams – ‘Hold On’

Keb’ Mo’ – ‘America The Beautiful’

Ken Stacey – ‘America’

Buddy Miller – ‘Wide River’