The Only Ones to reissue albums

Albums will be remastered and extended

Pop-punk legends The Only Ones are set to reissue their three studio albums, remastered and expanded with previously-unreleased material, on February 2.

The albums, ‘The Only Ones’ (originally released in 1978), ‘Even Serpents Shine’ (1979) and ‘Baby’s Got A Gun’ (1980), will each come with three bonus tracks on the end of the original album tracklisting.

The tracklisting of the reissued albums will be:


‘The Only Ones’:

‘The Whole Of The Law’

‘Another Girl, Another Planet’

‘Breaking Down’

‘City Of Fun’

‘The Beast’


‘Creature Of Doom’

‘It’s The Truth’

‘Language Problem’

‘No Peace For The Wicked’

‘The Immortal Story’

‘Lovers Of Today’

‘Peter And The Pets’

‘As My Wife Says’

‘Even Serpents Shine’:

‘From Here To Eternity’

‘Flaming Torch’

‘You’ve Got To Pay’

‘No Solution’

‘In Betweens’

‘Out There In The Night’

‘Curtains For You’


‘Someone Who Cares’

‘Miles From Nowhere’


‘Special View’

‘Oh No’

‘This Aint All (It’s Made To Be)’

‘Baby’s Got A Gun’:

‘The Happy Pilgrim’

‘Why Don’t You Kill Yourself’

‘Me And My Shadow’

‘Deadly Nightshade’

‘Strange Mouth’

‘The Big Sleep’

‘Oh Lucinda (Love Becomes A Habit)’


‘Trouble In The World’

‘Castle Built On Sand’


‘My Way Out Of Here’

‘Baby’s Got A Gun’

‘The Big Sleep’

‘Your Chosen Life’

Meanwhile, the band are set to play live dates in the UK early next year.

The Only Ones will play:

York Duchess (January 23)

Manchester Academy (24)

Sheffield Academy (25)

Southampton Brook (31)

Cambridge Junction (February 1)

London Shepherds Bush Empire (6)

To check the availability of The Only Ones tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/GIGS now, or call 0871 230 1094.