Coachella 2016 line-up announced

LCD Soundsystem, Guns N' Roses and Calvin Harris among artists on bill

LCD Soundsystem and Guns N’ Roses will both headline US festival Coachella in April with The Last Shadow Puppets also confirmed to appear.

The initial line-up for the California event was revealed today with LCD Soundsystem confirmed to reunite for the festival. Guns N’ Roses will also headline though there is yet to be confirmation of which line-up of the band will take to the stage. It is widely speculated that it will be their original line-up, including Slash.

Calvin Harris is the third Coachella headliner on a bill that also includes Sufjan Stevens, M83, Grimes, Run the Jewels, Ice Cube, Courtney Barnett, Foals, Disclosure, Sia, Major Lazer and The Kills.

The festival represents the first gig Alex Turner and Miles Kane have announced as their band The Last Shadow Puppets prepare to release their second album.

Coachella 2016 takes place across consecutive weekends on April 15-17 and April 22-25. LCD Soundsystem headline the Friday night of both weekends with Guns N’ Roses on the Saturday and Calvin Harris closing the Sunday night.

Other acts confirmed across the festival include British artists The 1975, Chvrches, Ellie Goulding, Lush, Bat For Lashes, Savages, Skepta, AlunaGeorge, Underworld, Hudson Mohawke and The Kills.

Ice Cube, Jack Ü, Death Grips, Flume, Beach House, A$AP Rocky, Chvrches, Purity Ring, Vince Staples, Rhye, Deafheaven, Deerhunter, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, HEALTH, Rae Sremmurd, Kamasi Washington, Christine and the Queens, Mavis Staples, SOPHIE, Ex Hex, DJ Koze, Sheer Mag, Autolux, Melody’s Echo Chamber and Girlpool will also perform.

See the full line-up thus far:

A photo posted by @coachella on