Jarvis Cocker, Robyn, Metronomy unveil karaoke-style videos for songs recorded under pseudonyms

Music is for new film 'Partisan', which will be released next month

Artists including Jarvis Cocker, Robyn and Metronomy‘s Joseph Mount have recorded songs under pseudonyms for a new film.

The film – titled Partisan – is directed by Ariel Kleiman and stars Vincent Cassel (Black Swan). It premiered at the Sundance Film Festival earlier this year and will be released on DVD and digitally on October 14.

A synopsis for the film reads: “Alexander is like any other kid: playful, curious and naive. He is also a trained assassin. Raised in a hidden paradise, Alexander has grown up seeing the world through the eyes of his father, Gregori. As Alexander begins to think for himself, creeping fears take shape and Gregori’s idyllic world unravels.”

Electronic musician Oneohtrix Point Never previously announced that he has provided the score for the movie, with more acts now unveiling music contributed to the project.

Robyn and Mount have teamed up under the name Tony Primo and Nixxie, while Cocker and All Seeing I’s Jason Buckle have adopted the moniker Spann N the Werx. Sébastien Tellier also performs as as Albert Mondo.

Listen to all the songs below in karaoke-style singalong video form.

Watch the trailer for Partisan beneath.