Today’s new releases: Pond, The Charlatans and more

Plus new albums from Gaz Coombes, Jessica Pratt, Twerps and Natalie Prass

Pond and The Charlatans lead this week’s new releases.

Tame Impala affiliates Pond release ‘Man It Feels Like Space Again’. The album includes the songs ‘Sitting Up On Our Crane’ and ‘Elvis’ Flaming Star’. It is Pond’s sixth album, and their first since 2013’s ‘Hobo Rocket’.

Meanwhile, The Charlatans release new album ‘Modern Nature’. It features the single ‘So Oh’, which can be heard below.

‘Modern Nature’ will be the band’s first album since the death of drummer Jon Brookes last year. Tony Rogers, the band’s keyboardist, stated that “Jon was adamant that there was going to be another Charlatans record, and you have to put that into your own thoughts.”

Brookes died in August 2013, aged 44, after suffering from a brain tumour. He had battled with cancer and had a seizure on tour in 2010.

GALLERY: Albums to look forward to in January 2015

There are also new records from Gaz Coombes, Jessica Pratt, Twerps and Zun Zun Egui while Natalie Prass and Jib Kidder both release eagerly anticipated debuts.

This week’s new album and EP releases:

The Charlatans – ‘Modern Nature’
Emmy The Great – ‘S’ EP
Gaz Coombes – ‘Matador’
Indiana – ‘No Romeo’
Jessica Pratt – ‘On Your Own Love Again’
Jib Kidder – ‘A Teaspoon To The Ocean’
Kitty, Daisy & Lewis – ‘Kitty, Daisy & Lewis The Third’
Leveret – ‘New Anything’
Meghan Trainor – ‘Title’
Natalie Prass – ‘Natalie Prass ‘
Pond – ‘Man It Feels Like Space Again’
Twerps – ‘Range Anxiety’
Young Ejecta – ‘The Planet’ EP
Zun Zun Egui – ‘Shackles’ Gift’

Find definitive NME album reviews here.