!!! announce new album ‘As If’ – hear two new songs now

'As If' will be released in October via Warp

!!! have announced details of new album ‘As If’ and shared two songs from the record.

The album is the follow up to 2013 release ‘Thr!!!er’ and will be released on October 16 via Warp. Listen to new songs ‘Freedom! ’15’ and ‘Sick Ass Moon’ below.

The album artwork can be seen above.


Speaking to Spin, frontman Nic Offer said that the new record is “the most self-produced [recording] since when Justin [Van Der Volgen] used to be in the band.” It was also revealed that past collaborators Jim Eno (of Spoon) and Patrick Ford assisted on the new album, but the majority of production was done by the band.

The tracklist for ‘As If’ is as follows:

‘All U Writers’
‘Sick Ass Moon’
‘Every Little Bit Counts’
‘Freedom! ’15’
‘All the Way’
‘Til the Money Runs Out’
‘Bam City’
‘Funk (I Got This)’
‘Lucy Mongoosey’
‘I Feel So Free (Citation Needed)’



Savages’s Jehnny Beth tells us how David Bowie and ‘Peaky Blinders’ shaped her wild solo album

"In my core I felt that there was something that I hadn’t done yet – and that was this record"

Hayley Williams – ‘Simmer’ track review: solo debut from Paramore singer is a dark, twisted pop curveball

The first taste of the Petals For Armor project brilliantly resets the singer’s parameters

NME Awards 2020: Full list of nominations revealed

The winners will be revealed at London's O2 Academy Brixton on February 12.