Heavenly Recordings announce 25th anniversary compilation ‘Heavenly 25’

Mark Lanegan, Temples, Toy, The Wytches and more feature on 2CD release

Heavenly Recordings have confirmed details of a new compilation album to mark the label’s 25th anniversary.

Available from Rough Trade Shops from September 18, ‘Heavenly 25’ will feature the likes of Mark Lanegan, Temples, Toy, The Wytches, The Voyeurs, Jimi Goodwin, Stealing Sheep and more, all spread over two discs.

The first CD will include the best of the label’s current roster, while the second disc will compile the imprint’s Record Store Day 2015 releases, previously only available on vinyl. See the full tracklisting below.


Label founder Jeff Barrett says: “We’ve been involved with incredible records, earth shattering gigs and life-changing parties – but that’s all in the past and today is a good day.”

The record will also be available at the Rough Trade stall at the End Of The Road Festival.

Heavenly recently hosted an all-day event at The Kazimier in Liverpool, with The Wytches, Kid Wave, King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, Stealing Sheep, Hooton Tennis Club, Duke Garwood, Gwenno and The Voyeurs performing.

Heavenly Recordings is the former home of Manic Street Preachers, Saint Etienne and more.

CD 1:

Drinks – ‘Hermits On Holiday’
H Hawkline – ‘Moons In My Mirror
Stealing Sheep – ‘Not Real’
Hooton Tennis Club – ‘POWERFUL PIERRE’
The Wytches – ‘Digsaw’
Mark Lanegan – ‘Sad Lover’
Kid Wave – ‘Gloom’
Gwenno – ‘Y Dydd Olaf’
Jimi Goodwin – ‘Didsbury Girl’
Fever The Ghost – ‘1518’
Temples – ‘Move With The Season’ (Beyond The Wizards Sleeve Re-animation)
King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard – ‘The River’
Duke Garwood – ‘Heavy Love’
The Voyeurs – ‘England Sings Rhubarb Rhubarb’
Toy – ‘It’s Been So Long’
Eaves – ‘Pylons’



Pete Wiggs – ‘We’ve Got The Moves’
Jimi Goodwin – ‘Didsbury Girl’ (Tear Down Dub – Al Breadwinner Remix)
Caitilin Rose – ‘Been Thinking About You All The Time’
Kid Wave & Ben Romans-Hopcroft – ‘Listen To Her Heart’
Mark Lanegan – ‘Needle Of Death’
Duke Garwood – ‘Fresh As A Sweet Sunday Morning’
Stealing Sheep – ‘Murmur Earth’
The Voyeurs – ‘Rhubarb Rhubarb’ (Third Webb’s Rhubarb & Custard Mix)
Temples – ‘Calico’
Fever The Ghost – ‘Keep In The Dark’
The Wytches – ‘Wastybois’
Hooton Tennis Club – ‘Barstool Blues’
Toy & Jane Weaver – ‘Fell From earth’
H Hawkline – ‘It’s A Drag’