Villagers stream new album ‘Darling Arithmetic’ – listen

The record will be released via Domino on April 13

Villagers‘ new album is streaming online.

‘Darling Arithmetic’ is the third LP from Conor O’Brien and will be released on April 13. It follows ‘Becoming A Jackal’ and ‘Awayland’ and was recorded and produced by O’Brien in Malahide, Ireland, at his own home.

Listen below via NPR.


The ‘Darling Arithmetic’ tracklisting is:

‘Everything I Am Is Yours’
‘Dawning On Me’
‘Hot Scary Summer’
‘The Soul Serene’
‘Darling Arithmetic’
‘Little Bigot’
‘No-one To Blame’
‘So Naïve’

Villagers play the following live dates during April and May:

Bristol St Georges (April 14)
Falmouth Pavilions (15)
Exeter Phoenix (16)
Brighton Old Market (17)
Liverpool Epstein Theatre (19)
Manchester Concert Hall (20)
Leeds City Varieties (21)
Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms (23)
Cardiff The Gate (24)
Nottingham Glee Club (26)
Edinburgh Pleasance Theatre (27)
Glasgow Oran Mor (28)
London Barbican (May 1)
Belfast Mandela Hall (26)

To check the availability of Villagers tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0844 858 6765