Clinic, Ten Benson and Appliance among the acts line up for new Wall Of Sound label...

Wall Of Sound, the label that is home to dance acts such as Les Rythmes Digitales, THE WISEGUYS and PROPELLERHEADS, is to launch a new imprint next month focusing on more leftfield acts than normally associated with the parent label’s sound.

We Love You will kick off with a compilation ‘We Love You… So Love Us’ released on May 29, and followed by a single ‘Kill Somebody’ from the first new signing to the label, Shawn Lee, on June 5.

Skylab, Clinic, Appliance and Ten Benson are amongst the artists brought together on the taster LP.


A spokesperson for We Love You told nme.com:”It will be used to launch acts that people won’t normally associate with Wall Of Sound. The only acts on the compilation that are signed to the label are 10c, Shawn Lee and The Bees. It won’t be dance-based and it won’t be guitar-based – Ten Benson are probably the most guitar-based group on the compilation which is really just an indication of where it’s going.”

The label, which will be run by WOS co-founder Jo Hillier, intend to release a new single every month.

You May Like