Warpaint remix Daughter track ‘Winter’ – listen

Band to release joint EP with Daughter remix of a Warpaint track to be revealed next week (December 1)

Daughter and Warpaint have teamed up to remix each other’s tracks.

The two acts had hinted at the collaboration last week, tweeting a photo with the caption “24th November 2014: 3PM GMT: 10AM EST: 7AM PST” indicating a reveal date.

Warpaint’s remix of Daughter’s ‘Winter’ has surfaced today, with Daughter’s remix of a to-be-announced Warpaint track to be released next Monday (December 1). Listen below.

A 12″ EP of the remixes will be released for Record Store Day 2015.

The team-up comes ahead of Warpaint’s upcoming UK tour in March 2015. See below for the full list of dates.

Warpaint released their self-titled second album in January, while Daughter’s debut ‘If You Leave’ came out in 2013.

Warpaint will play:

Birmingham The Institute (March 20, 2015)
Manchester Apollo (22)
Glasgow O2 Academy (24)
Gateshead Sage (25)
London Eventim Apollo Hammersmith (26)

To check the availability of Warpaint tickets and get all the latest listings, head to NME.COM/tickets.
https://link.brightcove.com/services/player/?bctid=2895768033001