Warpaint’s Jenny Lee Lindberg announces debut solo album – listen

Trailer showcases three tracks from new album, 'Right On!'

Jenny Lee Lindberg – bassist and vocalist with California rockers Warpaint – has announced her debut solo album under the moniker jennylee.

The album will be called ‘Right On!’, and also features members of Broken Bells, Mark Lanegan‘s band and fellow Warpaint member Stella Mozgawa, though the album is written wholly by jennylee.

The full line-up is: Norm Block (Plexi, Mark Lanegan), Dan Elkan (Them Hills, Broken Bells), Stella Mozgawa (Warpaint), Tony Bevilacqua, Kris Byerly, Katie Burden, Kirk Hellie, Jonathan Hishcke and Cedric LeMoyne.


Here is the album artwork:


‘Right On!’ will be released by Rough Trade on December 11, with jennylee is expected to announce UK tour dates shortly.

Warpaint released their second and most recent studio album in January 2014, and have released two new songs this year, though they also said back in May that they weren’t interested in releasing an album at that time. ‘No Way Out‘ came out in February, and ‘I’ll Start Believing‘ in March.

An accompanying press release claims jennylee’s solo debut will maintain strong elements of Warpaint’s sound while incorporating new wave and goth elements.

Watch the album trailer, which features the tracks ‘Never’, ‘Boom Boom’ and ‘He Fresh’, below:


The full tracklisting for the album is as follows:

‘Boom Boom’
‘Long Lonely Winter’
‘He Fresh’
‘White Devil’
‘Real Life’