Watch Foo Fighters play their singles in reverse order at massive Cal Jam show

Dave and co head back to the past...

Foo Fighters took a trip back to the past on Saturday night as they played a festival set that delved into singles from some of their earliest albums.

As they headlined their own CalJam festival, the band took a backwards chronological trip through their singles – starting with ‘Run’ from 2017’s ‘Concrete & Gold‘.

But after playing three more tracks from that very same album, things began to steadily progress backwards – right up to the point where they finished with ‘This Is A Call’ from their 1995 debut.

Check out footage of the performance below, along with their setlist.

View this post on Instagram

#FooFighters #DaveGrohl

A post shared by Kat Aldana (@kittkatkitty) on

Foo Fighters played….

  • Run
  • The Sky Is a Neighborhood
  • La Dee Da
  • Sunday Rain
  • Something From Nothing
  • Walk
  • These Days
  • Arlandria
  • The Pretender
  • Best of You
  • Times Like These
  • All My Life
  • Learn To Fly
  • My Hero
  • Everlong
  • Monkey Wrench
  • For All The Cows
  • This Is A Call

The same show also saw Foo Fighters reuniting the surviving members of Nirvana for a very special performance.

Dave Grohl, Pat Smear and Krist Novoselic ran through six tracks – with Joan Jett and Deer Tick’s John McCauley performing with the band. The same line-up performed in 2014, after Nirvana’s induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.