Watch James Blake play three new songs live

The London musician last released an album in 2016's 'The Colour In Anything'

James Blake has been playing three new songs in his setlist at gigs on America’s West Coast this week.

The London musician released his latest album ‘The Colour In Anything‘ last year. In a review, NME said: “‘The Colour In Anything’ features Blake’s richest and most emotionally resonant work yet.”

Blake has played four shows in the past week – three in San Francisco and one in Los Angeles. At the concerts, he played three new tracks called ‘I Can’t Believe That We Float’, ‘Asking For A Friend’, and ‘Black Lung’.


As Pitchfork points out, the latter transforms into a cover of Radiohead‘s ‘Videotape’. Watch footage of the new tracks below.

Earlier this year, Blake appeared on a bonus track from Jay-Z’s ‘4:44’ album. He features on a track called ‘ManyFacedGod’, which was released alongside another bonus track called ‘Blue’s Freestyle/My Family’ that features the rapper’s daughter Blue Ivy.

Blake will join Kendrick Lamar as a support act on his upcoming UK and European arena tour. The run of dates kicks off in Dublin on February 7, before concluding in Berlin on March 5.


The pair will play:

February 2018
7 – 3Arena, Dublin
9 – Genting Arena, Birmingham
10 – Arena, Manchester
11 – SSE Hydro, Glasgow
12 – The O2, London
13 – The O2, London
15 – Festhalle, Frankfurt, Germany
20 – The SSE Arena, Wembley, London
22 – Lanxess Arena, Cologne, Germany
23 – Ziggo Dome, Amsterdam, Holland
25 – AccorHotels Arena, Paris, France
26 – Accorhotels Arena, Paris, France
27 – Sportpaleis, Antwerp, Belgium

March 2018
1 – Royal Arena, Copenhagen, Denmark
2 – Telenor Arena, Oslo, Norway
3 – Ericsson Globe, Stockholm, Sweden
5 – Mercedes-Benz Arena, Berlin, Germany


Here are all the winners from the 2020 Grammys

Performances on the night will came from the likes of Billie Eilish, Lizzo, Ariana Grande, and Lil Nas X

The Big Read – The Game: “Me and 50 Cent should have died in that beef”

The veteran rapper claims his latest album, ‘Born 2 Rap’, will be his last. How come?