Wavves post new track ‘Heavy Metal Detox’ – listen

Song to appear on forthcoming album 'V'

Wavves have shared a new track, ‘Heavy Metal Detox’. Scroll down to listen.

The song is to appear on the band’s forthcoming fifth studio album, the appropriately titled ‘V’, which is due out October 2 via Ghost Ramp and Warner Bros.

Wavves was established back in 2008 as the recording project of Nathan Williams, but ‘V’ is said to be more of a collaborative band effort with Stephen Pope and Alex Gates sharing writing duties with the frontman. It’s also the first time the group has recorded an LP in a professional studio.


‘V’ is Wavves’ first album since 2013’s ‘Afraid of Heights’, though the intervening period has seen Williams release a self-titled album with his side project band Spirit Club. ‘Heavy Metal Detox’ is the third track to be taken from the forthcoming project, following the previously released ‘Flamezesz’ and ‘Way Too Much’. Check out both below.

The ‘V’ tracklisting is:

‘Heavy Metal Detox’
‘Way Too Much’
‘All The Same’
‘My Head Hurts’
‘Heart Attack’
‘Cry Baby’


Kevin Smith: “I’m the world’s biggest Kevin Smith fan”

The beloved cult filmmaker reflects on an extraordinary career

The Best Films of the Decade: The 2010s

As chosen by NME

The Best Songs Of The Decade: The 2010s

Here – after much debate – are the 100 very best songs of 2010s