Wavves post new track ‘Flamezesz’ – listen

Track to appear on forthcoming album 'V'

Wavves have unveiled a new song, ‘Flamezesz’.

The track is to appear on the Nathan Williams-led outfit’s forthcoming fifth studio album, which is appropriately titled ‘V’. The LP is due out October 2 through Ghost Ramp and Warner Bros, with the band scheduled to play a string of US tour dates throughout September and October.

Wavves began back in 2008 as the recording project of Williams, but ‘V’ is said to be more of a collaborative band effort with Stephen Pope and Alex Gates sharing writing duties with the frontman. It’s also the first time the group has recorded an album in a professional studio.

‘V’ is Wavves’ first album since 2013’s ‘Afraid of Heights’, though the intervening period has seen Williams release a self-titled album with his side project band Spirit Club. ‘Flamezesz’ is the second track to be taken from the forthcoming project, following the previously released ‘Way Too Much’. Click below to listen.

The ‘V’ tracklisting is:

‘Heavy Metal Detox’
‘Way Too Much’
‘All The Same’
‘My Head Hurts’
‘Heart Attack’
‘Cry Baby’