Wavves’ Nathan Williams shares first, free tracks from new band Spirit Club

Both tracks are able to download now

Wavves singer Nathan Williams has shared the first two tracks from his new band Spirit Club.

The tracks are entitled ‘Eye Dozer’ and ‘Sling’ and will form the band’s debut single, which will be released on seven-inch at an as-yet-unconfirmed date.

The tracks have been made available to download for free, however, and can be found here. They are also available to stream currently via Pitchfork.

Williams is joined in the band by his brother and Sweet Valley bandmate Joel Williams and US musician Jeans Wilder. The band were announced yesterday (October 7) via Wavves’ Twitter.

Gonna release new music today…just a heads up… Not wavves.. Not sweet valley.

— WAVVES (@wavves) October 7, 2014



Nathan Williams has so far released four albums as Wavves, including a self-titled breakthrough debut in 2008 and most recently last year’s ‘Afraid Of Heights’.