We Are Scientists’ new album gets US release

'Brain Thrust Mastery' is due out this spring

We Are Scientists have announced the US release date for their forthcoming sophomore album.

‘Brain Thrust Mastery’ — the follow-up to the Brooklyn-based band’s 2005 debut ‘With Love And Squalor’ — is due out Stateside on May 13.

The album features 11 tracks including ‘Chick Lit’, ‘Dinosaurs’ and ‘Let’s See It’.

The band plan embark on a UK tour next month, as previously reported. They’re expected to announce US tour dates shortly.

The album tracklisting is:


‘Let’s See It’

‘After Hours’

‘Lethal Enforcer’



‘Spoken For’

‘Altered Beast’

‘Chick Lit’


‘That’s What Counts’

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.

The NME Awards USA 2008 are coming soon — and it’s time to have your say. Vote now by heading to Nme.com/usaawards and you could win VIP tickets to the ceremony, which takes place in Los Angeles on April 23.