McBusted confirm Blink-182, Weezer members appear on their debut album

Mark Hoppus and Rivers Cuomo will both appear on pop supergroup's forthcoming debut

McBusted, the pop supergroup featuring members of McFly and Busted, have collaborated with Mark Hoppus of Blink-182 and Weezer’s Rivers Cumo on their debut album.

The pop group, who do not feature original Busted member Charlie Simpson among their ranks, will release ‘McBusted’ on December 1 with Hoppus guesting on one song titled ‘Hate Your Guts’ while also having a writing credit on ‘Sensitive Guy’.

Two other pop-punk artists have writing credits on the album, with both Rivers Cuomo and All Time Low’s Alex Gaskarth involved in the making of the record. Speaking to Kerrang! Tom Fletcher of McBusted discussed the Hoppus collaboration. “He’d been such a huge influence on our songwriting that to finally get in a room with him was so fun, if slightly surreal.”

‘McBusted’ tracklist:

‘Air Guitar’
‘Hate Your Guts’ (Feat. Mark Hoppus)
‘What Happened To Your Band’
‘Get Over It’
‘Riding On My Bike’
‘Sensitive Guy’
‘Beautiful Girls Are The Loneliest’
‘Before You Knew Me’
‘Back In Time’
‘How’s My Hair?’
‘Getting It Out’

Reading And Leeds Festivals 2014: Best Photos From Saturday

Reading And Leeds Festivals 2014: Backstage Bands, Blaggers And Celebrities

Friday at Reading And Leeds – 78 incredible photos from day one at the festival